Board of Directors

NAME Board of Directors Executive Committee:

FOUNDER
Rose Duhon-Sells
Green Legacy Publishing
Vice-Chancellor for Academic Affairs (retired)
Southern University at New Orleans & Union Institute
Duplichain University-Founder
Lake Charles LA
Email: rose@nameorg.org

Executive Director
Bette Tate Beaver
2100 M Street, Suite 170-245
Washington DC, 20037
Phone: 202.679.NAME (202.679.6263)
Email: bette@nameorg.org

President
H. Prentice Baptiste
New Mexico State University
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Email: baptiste@nmsu.edu

President-elect
Ann Lopez
University of Toronto
OISE:  Ontario Institute for Studies in Education
Toronto Ontario, Canada
email: ANN.LOPEZ@UTORONTO.CA

Immediate Past President
Francisco Rios
Woodring College of Education,
Western Washington University
Bellingham, WA
Email: francisco.rios@wwu.edu

Treasurer
Charlene Lui
Director, Educational Equity
Granite School District
Salt Lake City, Utah
Email: clui@graniteschools.org

Secretary
Lisa Zagumny
Dean & Director of Doctoral Studies, College of Education
Tennessee Technological University
Cookeville, Tenn
Email: lzagumny@tntech.edu

Parliamentatian
Regional Director: Melba Venison
Educational Consultant

        Email: mveni4921@yahoo.com

Board of Directors

Founding Members' Representatives:
Cherry Ross Gooden
Retired
Texas Southern University
Curriculum and Instruction
Email: drcrgood@gmail.com

Marjorie Kyle
Professor Emeritus
Mesa Community College
Mesa, Arizona
Email: mykylemail@yahoo.com

Cornel Pewewardy
Professor Emeritus, Native Knowledge
Portland State University
Portland, OR
Email: cornelp@pdx.edu

Board Member At-Large 
Maria L. Gabriel
Assistant Principal
Poudre School District
Fort Collins, CO
Email: mgabriel@psdschools.org

REGIONAL DIRECTORS:
Region 1 - Connecticut, Maine, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New York, Puerto Rico, Rhode Island, Vermont
       Regional Director: Stephanie Burrell Storms, Fairfield University, Connecticut
       Email: sstorms@fairfield.edu

Region 2 - Delaware, District of Columbia, Maryland, Pennsylvania, Virginia, West Virginia
                   to be appointed

        

Region 3 - Alabama, Florida, Georgia, Kentucky, Mississippi, North Carolina, South Carolina, Tennessee
        Regional Director: Susan V. Bennett, University of South Florida St. Petersburg?, Florida
        Email: siouxsan99@yahoo.com
  
Region 4 - Illinois, Indiana, Michigan, Minnesota, Montana, North Dakota, Ohio, South Dakota, Wisconsin
        Regional Director: Robin Brenneman, Hilliard Ohio Arts Council
        Email: kenrob@columbus.rr.com

Region 5 - Arkansas, Colorado, Iowa, Kansas, Louisiana, Missouri, Nebraska, New Mexico, Oklahoma, Texas
        Regional Director: Brandon Fox, Stephen F. Austin State University, Texas
        Email: foxbrand@sfasu.edu

Region 6 - Arizona, California, Nevada, Utah, Wyoming
        Regional Director: Krista McAtee, Teacher and Adjunct Professor, Sonoma, Ca
        Email: maestrakrista@yahoo.com

Region 7 - Alaska, Hawaii, Idaho, Oregon, Washington
        Regional Director: DaVerne Bell, Director of Equity and InclusionSt Mary's Academy, Portland, OR
        Email: DaVernespeaks@comcast.net
        
Region 8 - American Samoa, Guam, Northern Mariana Islands, Virgin Islands, Sovereign Nations within the U.S., International Members, and Indigenous Peoples
        Regional Director: Jasmine Jackman, Peel School District, Ontario Canada
        Email: jasminejackman@gmail.com