Region 6

Region 6
Arizona, California, Nevada, Utah, Wyoming

Regional Director
Rachelle Rogers Ard

Oakland Teach for Tomorrow
Email: ebavdir@yahoo.com



California NAME Chapter President
Thandeka Chapman

University of California, San Diego Department of Education Studies 
Email: tkchapman@ucsd.edu
CA-NAME website:   http://californianame.nationbuilder.com/


Nevada NAME Chapter President
Porter Troutman Jr.

Professor Emeritus
University of Las Vegas Nevada
College of Education
Department of Teaching & Learning
Box 453005
4505 Maryland Parkway - Las Vegas, Nevada 89154 -3005
Office: (702) 895-4407
Email: Porter.Troutman@unlv.edu


Utah NAME Chapter

Board of Directors

President
Bryan Waite, waitebr@uvu.edu

Ex-officio President
Jennifer Newell, jennifer.newell@slcschools.org

Secretary
Jennifer Slade, jennifer.slade@schools.utah.gov

Treasurer
Edie Park, edith.park@slcschools.org

Utah NAME Chapter Website


Arizona State University-NAME, an organizing chapter
Organizers/Founding Members
 
Margarita Jimenez-Silva <Margarita.Jimenez-Silva@asu.edu>
Alexandria Estrella <alex.silva@asu.edu>
April Boozer <April.Boozer@asu.edu>
Benjamin Clark <Benjamin.Clark@asu.edu
Dawn Lambson <Dawn.Lambson@asu.edu>
If you are interested in joining the ASU-NAME organizing chapter, please contact one of the chapter organizers.
You can self-select the organizing chapter in the members area of the NAME website.